PhD & Masters Students

Alex Melhorn

Management Strategies for Flexible Demand Resources
alexander.melhorn@ucdconnect.ie

Alvaro Ortega

Modeling, Control and Stability of VSC-based Energy Sto...
alvaro.ortega-manjavacas@ucdconnect.ie

Ciara O'Dwyer

Options for storage at high wind penetrations
Ciara.O-Dwyer@ucdconnect.ie

Conor Murphy

Reactive Power Optimisation for High Renewable Generati...
conchur.o-murchu@ucdconnect.ie

Despoina Christantoni

Automated Demand Response Algorithms in the Commercial ...
despoina.christantoni@ucdconnect.ie

Dimitrios Kapetanakis

Development of Scalable Whole-Building Energy Models un...
dimitrios.kapetanakis@ucdconnect.ie

Ellen Diskin

Integration of high levels of wind generation and the i...
ellen.diskin@esb.ie

Fabiano Pallonetto

Demand response algorithms for Home Area Networks (HAN)...
fabiano.pallonetto@ucdconnect.ie

Fawaz Alshehri

Building Information Modelling (BIM) and thermal comfor...
fawaz.alshehri@ucdconnect.ie

Francesca Madia Mele

Stability analysis and robust control of power systems ...
francesca.mele@ucdconnect.ie

Giovanni Tardioli

Data-driven approach to extend the prediction of the en...
giovanni.tardioli@UCDCONNECT.IE

Giuseppina Buttitta

Building, Modeling and Energy Consumption
giuseppina.buttitta@ucdconnect.ie

Ismail Ibrahim

Power systems studies from Distributed Energy Resources
Ismail.ibrahim@ucdconnect.ie

James Ryan

Power System Adequacy Metrics
james.ryan.1@ucdconnect.ie

Jonathan Ruddy

Architecture and Interconnection of Offshore Wind Farms...
jonathan.ruddy@ucdconnect.ie

Killian McKenna

Network Impacts of Flexible Demand and the Connected Cu...
killan.mc-kenna@ucdconnect.ie

Laura Zubiate

Determining the sensitivity of wind energy resources in...
laura.zubiate@ucdconnect.ie

Marie Hyland

Electricity Markets and Regulation
marie.hyland@esri.ie

Matthew Horrigan

Life Cycle Data Analysis in Buildings
matthew.horrigan@ucdconnect.ie

Mostafa Bakhtvar

Stability constrained optimal power flow
mostafa.bakhtvar@ucdconnect.ie

Muhammad Bashar Anwar

Optimization of Thermal Demand Response
muhammad.anwar@ucdconnect.ie

Olivier Neu

Modulation of building loads for supply-demand optimisa...
olivier.neu@ucdconnect.ie

Padraig Daly

Operational Security Policies for Systems with High Non...
padraig.daly@ucdconnect.ie

Paul Beagon

Holistic Environmental and Energy Management in Buildin...
paul.beagon@ucdconnect.ie

Sergio Pinheiro

A Collaborative Life-Cycle Process to Enable Optimum Bu...
sergio.pinheiro@ucdconnect.ie

Shaban Awili

Integration of Smart (SST) into Power Distribution Syst...
shaban.awili@ucdconnect.ie

Solène Goy

Energy Demand Management in Buildings
solene.goy@ucd.ie

Steve Heinen

Harnessing planning and operational synergies between g...
steve.heinen@ucd.ie

Tao Yang

Development of Solid State Transformers for application...
tao.yang@ucdconnect.ie

Tommy Kalayil

Locational Signals for DSM Participation in Reserve Mar...
tommy.kalayil@ucdconnect.ie

Valentin Rigoni

Distributed Energy Resources
valentin.rigoni@ucdconnect.ie